top of page

National Regional and Sectional Champions

The format of the national regional tournaments held between the state and national championship tournaments changed format several times throughout legion history. From 1926 to 1935 east and west sectional champions were crowned. Between 1936 and 1959 four sectional championships (northeast, northwest, southeast, and southwest) took place. The current format of eight regional championships began in 1960.

Below is a listing of the eastern sectional champions from 1926 to 1935, northeast sectional champions from 1936 to 1959, and Region 2 champions from 1960 to 2018. In 2019, both Pennsylvania representatives qualified for the Great Lakes Regional. In 2021 and 2022, both Pennsylvania teams advanced to the Mid-Atlantic Regional. Pennsylvania has won several other regional tournaments since up until recently the state's second national regional representative was sent to the Northeast or Great Lakes Regional, while the champion played in the Mid-Atlantic Regional.

Eastern Sectional Champions

Northeast Sectional Champions

Mid-Atlantic Regional Champions

Great Lakes Regional Champions

Other PA National Regional Champions

  • 1977: Levittown, PA (Great Lakes)

  • 1996: Yardley, PA (Northeast)

  • 1998: State College, PA (Northeast)

bottom of page